Interview: Michael Weekly

Hi everyone! A while back you may have remembered that i had a cover reveal for a new book called Mystical. Well i had the honor to interview the author of Mystical Michael Weekly!! Here are the questions!

1. What are your ambitions for your writing career?

I really want to be able to write full time, I think all authors would like to just write anything and sell a million copies like J.K Rowling! C’mon now it’s the dream! #WritingGoals haha, but really, I would think it’d be a wonderful opportunity to expand my career if I was at that level. I’m still a new author, and I’m learning along the way, I’m young and have all the time in the world to get to the dream I’m chasing. 

2. Why do you write?

I write because I want to do many things I know I can’t do in real life, I want to be things I know I can’t be, it’s like catfishing on a whole different level, creatively. I can be all of my characters and not be judged, I think it’s amazing! I get to live in another world, and escape from the one I’m living now, it’s pretty awesome.  

3. When did you decide you wanted to be an author?

It was never a goal of mine, it just sort of happened. I had a moment where I would always go to the library and read, read, read so many books. I think that was the time when I felt so inspired to, well,  create my own book and that’s when I decided to be an author. 

4. Do you write full-time or part-time?

Part -time

5. Have any author’s inspired you?

Most definitely, my top three picks would be Richelle Mead, Carrie Jones and Stephanie Meyer! 

6. If Mystical was ever made into a movie which actress would you imagine for Eliza?

This is such a hard question all my friends ask me, if I had to pick ANYONE to play Eliza, I would honestly love….you guys are seriously going to think I’m ripping off The Mortal Instruments, but really…Lily Collins fits ELIZA SOOOO freaking well. I can’t stress this enough lol. 

7. What do you do when you have writer’s block?

I sit in my closet, listen to music, and force myself to daydream. 

8. Do you have a favorite author?

Stephanie Meyers!

9. Do you have a favorite book?

Twilight, just the first book. 

10. What inspired you to write Mystical?

Tinashe the music artist, I was listening to her song, “Come When I Call” and the entire story line just came to me. 

Once again thank you to Michael Weekly for doing this interview with me! I was also given the chance to read his book in exchange of a honest review so when i finish it expect a review here, goodreads, and Amazon! If you want to buy mystical you can get it on Amazon here!

Leave a Reply

