Book Review: The Art of Racing in the Rain by: Garth Stein

As summer vacation is finally upon me, my reading and post will become more steady! So today i’m going to review The Art of Racing in the Rain by: Garth Stein. This was actually an early birthday present so i was happy to read it.

spoilers

Being a young adult I don’t usually venture out of my comfort zone when it comes to books but sense this was a gift I knew i had to read it! Boy was it a good choice. This book which is told from the perspective of a dog named Enzo is him retelling his life on his death bed. There are so many ups and downs, parts that make me laugh and cry. It’s all I could ask for in a contemporary book. It’s amazing to see how a dog can tell his story better than most humans.

Not including all of the story telling parts, this story is really never boring. The author did a great job spreading out the intense parts so that you are always on edge. I don’t want to spoil too too much so i won’t go into detail about all of those intense parts.

All in all it is a great book but more mature for some of you younger readers. Thank you so much for reading this review and i hope you will check out more of my stuff! Once again sorry that i have been so absent recently I have been really busy.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

