5 Books I want to see on TV

Hi everyone! I’m back with another post and today it is 5 Books I want to see on TV! The reason I said on TV instead of a movie because at least in my opinion, most book to show adaptations are better than a book to movie adaptations. So let’s get started!

Note: Not in any specific order 

 

1. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas

download (7)

I haven’t finished this series yet but after finishing the first book I can think of so many ways they could make this a great show! Hopefully, someday it will become one!

2. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

Cinder_book_cover

This series just recently ended (Which killed me since I’ve been reading the series since the first book came out) and it would be a great idea to make this book into a TV show to continue the series (In hopefully a good way).

3. The Heros of Olympus by Rick Riordan

51-fOvwYo5L._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

So we all know how The Percy Jackson movies ended up…. So maybe if they tried to make these books into a TV show it would end up a heck of a lot better!

4. The Eye of Minds by James Dashner

51YpOI+BGHL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This isn’t a very well know series but it has a really good plot and would probably be a really good show.

5. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

16068905

Now this would probably end up being better as a movie because it is a stand alone book but if it was a short series it would be pretty good!

Well, those are the 5 books that I would like to see on TV! Do you guys agree/disagree with these books I’ve named? If you would like to see more from me be sure to check out my Instagram @Bloggingbooknerd! I hope you are having a fantastic day!

Leave a Reply

