Book Review: The Sun is Also a Star by: Nicola Yoon

Hello again everyone! I’m back with one of my last book reviews of the year! I’ll probably have about 4 more and a couple more posts but the end of the year is drawing near. But back to what this post is about, The Sun is Also A Star by: Nicola Yoon! I was a big fan of her first book Everything, everything so I was so pumped to read this!

I have to say, this was a lot better than I expected it to be. If you’re friends with me on Goodreads (Link to my profile here) you’d know that I gave this book 4/5 stars. There are many reasons behind this rating so here we go.

spoilers

I loved loved loved this book! Nicola Yoon is such a great author! I found the way she explained both Daniel’s and Natasha’s backstories awesome! It was smart to make it so that as they got to know each other more, the reader learned more also. Any authors out there that are trying to finds better ways to explain a character’s life take notes!  I also found the way she Incorporated diverse characters really smooth unlike some other authors I know (Rick Riordan take notes)!

Then there was the long list of amazing characters! I really liked how Nicola did a great job making you hate charlie and feel bad for Irene. It actually made me a little upset about having to say goodbye to minor characters even though they didn’t affect the story.

I know that I haven’t said much about the plot of the story (It is really amazing!) but I will talk about how the ending absolutely killed me! I knew that It was going to happen from the moment I read the first page. But even so, I wish that it could have turned out different. I wish that Natasha’s life could have gone better and I wish that Daniel’s brother wasn’t an Asshole. I was crying when I made it to the epilogue and after that, I was crying even more. If you liked The Fault in our Stars and Everything, everything, then I highly suggest reading this book! But be ready for the heartbreak it brings.

I hope you liked this review! If you would liked this review be sure to read more reviews from me! Also be sure to check out my Instagram @BLoggingbooknerd ! I hope that you have a fantastic day!

 

Leave a Reply

