My Favorite reads of 2016

With Christmas over and 2017 just around the corner, I’ve had a chance to reflect on my favorite reads of 2016! At the beginning of the year, I set my goal for 30 books and I ended up reading 31! Hopefully, I can do better next year! So here are my favorite reads of 2016.

1. Throne of Glass by: Sarah J. Maas

download (7)

I had been told that I should read this book for about a year before I actually read this book and I loved it! If you would like to read the full review click here!

2. The Perks of Being a Wallflower by: Stephen Chbosky

51GuzoWiFpL._SY344_BO1,204,203,200_

I had heard a lot of things about this book before I had the chance to read it, some good, some bad. But in the end, the story and the all of the characters made it so I couldn’t put it down until I had completely finished it. If you would like to read the full review click here!

3. Fangirl by: Rainbow Rowell

16068905

I’m sensing a similar theme that I heard a lot about these books before I read them. But I never knew I could relate to a character in so many ways! I would love being the Cath to someone’s Levi.

4. Dan and Phil Go Outside by: Dan Howell and Phil Lester

dap-gooutside_bookmark

The main reason this is on my list is because I love Dan and Phil and having them write books makes them an even bigger part of my life. That is actually one of the few books that are not on my bookshelf. It’s on my bedside table.

5.Hamilton the Revolution by: Lin Manuel-Miranda and Jeremy McCarter

26200563

This is another one of those books that are on this list because it’s a big part of my life. I assume most of you have listened to Hamilton so I highly suggest reading this because it really shows the who process of how this amazing musical came to be. I highly suggest reading it.

6. The Art of Racing in the Rain by: Garth Stein

download (13)

Now, when it comes to books I don’t cry (besides The Fault in Our Stars) but I bawled while reading this book. It was also one of the very few times I reached out of the Young Adult genre and I’m really happy I did. I hope to read more by Garth in the future. If you would like to read the full review click here!

7. Everything, Everything by: Nicola Yoon

book_cover

This was actually my first read of the year and I couldn’t have chosen a better book. It was really interesting seeing how serious illnesses affect people’s lives and the risks people would take for love. If you would like to read the full review click here!

Well, those are my favorite reads of 2016. I hope that 2017 is just as good if not better! Be sure to check out my other post! If you would also like to see more from me be sure to check out my Instagram @Bloggingbooknerd! I hope that you had a great Christmas and have an even better rest of 2016!

Leave a Reply

