Book Review: Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them Original Screenplay by J. K. Rowling

Hello everyone! It’s a miracle that I’m posting two reviews in two days! But as you can tell from the title I am doing a review of the Fantastic Bests and where to Find Them Screenplay by J.K. Rowling.

spoilers

This review is going to be kinda hard to write cause It is literally just the movie in a book. But If I was going to review the movie there are so many things I could say! First, I thought that I wouldn’t really like the characters but OMG they were all amazing! Newt was such a nerd and him being portrayed by Eddie Redmayne made him 100 times better (and him being attractive helps also). The other characters like Tina and Jacob were both amazing but I didn’t love them as much as Newt.

Next, we have the whole story in general. I thought that Rowling did an amazing job writing this movie while staying in the Harry Potter universe AND using the Grindelwald part to help explain Newt’s Journey of writing Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them. I hope the Rowling will be able to extend the Harry Potter Universe as she is in the future (Minus Harry Potter and the Cursed Child).

Now, let’s get into the actual Screenplay. Since I had already seen the movie I also knew everything that happened. But it was really nice seeing the illustrations that were included in between each scene. There was also some things I didn’t even notice when I watched the movie (which happens a lot actually) so it was a really great experience being read the screenplay while I wait for the movie to come out on DVD (Which is actually this month!).

Now if you haven’t seen the movie DON’T READ THIS BOOK. It is better to experience the magic of the movie before reading the script. For most books, I say read the book first (Which you should do if you haven’t read the Novella Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them) but it just doesn’t make sense reading the script if you don’t want to spoil the whole movie for yourself.

Well, that’s my review! Be sure to check out some of my other reviews in the Review tab and maybe check out some of the other posts I have! If you’d like to see more from me be sure to check out my Instagram @Bloggingbooknerd. I hope that you are having a fantastic Monday and you have a great rest of your week.

Leave a Reply

